Product Review for G&G Vitamin Centre…

Posted on | January 17, 2011 | No Comments

Category: Product Reviews
Tags: Cleanser > Toner > Yin Yang

When it comes to beauty products, I can be a little impatient when waiting for results. I want to see a change the minute I apply something, which is obviously pretty unrealistic.

So when I first tried the Yin Yang Skin Cleanser and Orange Flower Tonic set the PR lady sent, I was disappointed to see the results were….well, I couldn’t tell the difference. Which I suppose is to be expected, when its main purpose is to remove your make up.

But I continued to use it, mainly because the orange smell is pretty amazing first thing in the morning. And gradually, I started to see results. My skin tone started to even out a little, and a few spots I had on my chin made a quick departure. I’ve also noticed that the skin around my nose isn’t as dry as it usually is, which I presume is down to the cleanser’s ability to exfoliate and moisturise the skin.

The tonic in particular is great to use, as you just mist it over your face and leave it for a minute. I keep in on my desk now to give me a little perk up if my skin needs a refresh.

A browse of the back of the bottles reveal that the products do not contain any parabens, petrochemicals or detergents, and the ingredients are based on years of botanical science. This natural approach means you get a product that gently cleansers your skin, rather than stripping it of its natural properties.

Overall, I really liked the Yin Yang duo. They’re not cheap at £12.77 for the Yin Yang Orange Flower Tonic and £12.77 for the Yin Yang Skin Cleanser (from G&G Vitamin Centre), so it might be something I add to the birthday list.

Leave a Reply

